FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Fixtures

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Fixtures: The World Cup 2022 event is getting closer and closer and it is already relevant to remember the days and times of the commitments that will be played from next November 20.

The World Cup in Qatar 2022 starts a few days away. These days, the teams that will participate in the orbital contest are packing their bags to leave for the host country and preparing their payrolls, the last phases of preparation, without missing any detail for such a great event.

In addition to that, the fans are waiting for what can happen with their teams, in the case of those classified; and those from other latitudes of the world want to see the main figures in action.

With unusual programming as it takes place in atypical months, such as November and December: this being the first time that it is not played in June or July, the 2022 Qatar World Cup will have 32 selected teams, which will be divided into 8 different groups, thus gestating 64 games in the contest.

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Fixtures

The group stage of the tournament will begin with the confrontation between the Qatar National Team and Ecuador on November 20, this being the match that will start the competition; For its part, the first phase will culminate with the match between Serbia and Switzerland on December 2.

The round of 16 is scheduled to take place between the days of December 3 to 6, playing 2 matches per day; On the 9th and 10th of the same month, the third phase of the World Cup will be played, with the winners of the round of 16.

Similarly, on December 13 and 14, the semifinals will be played to define which teams will play the grand final, on Sunday 18, at the Lusail stadium; the game for third and fourth place will take place on Saturday, December 17.

How Are the 8 Groups of the Qatar 2022 World Cup Distributed?

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Fixtures
Source: FIFA

Group A:

  • Qatar
  • Ecuador
  • Senegal
  • Netherlands

Group B:

  • England
  • Iran 
  • USA
  • Wales

Group C:

  • Argentina
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Poland
  • Mexico

Group D:

  • France
  • Australia
  • Denmark
  • Tunisia

Group E:

  • Spain
  • Costa Rica
  • Germany
  • Japan

Group F:

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Morocco
  • Croatia

Group G:

  • Brazil
  • Serbia
  • Switzerland
  • Cameroon

Group H:

  • Uruguay
  • Portugal
  • Ghana
  • South Korea

What Will the Qatar 2022 World Cup Fixture Be Like?

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Fixtures
Source: Al Jazeera
DateTeam 1MatchTeam 2GroupTime*Location
20-Nov-22Qatar1EcuadorA7:00 PMAl Bayt Stadium
21-Nov-22Senegal2NetherlandsA7:00 PMAl Thumama Stadium
21-Nov-22England3IranB4:00 PMKhalifa International Stadium
21-Nov-22USA4WalesB10:00 PMAhmad Bin Ali Stadium
22-Nov-22France5AustraliaD10:00 PMAl Janoub Stadium
22-Nov-22Denmark6TunisiaD4:00 PMEducation City Stadium
22-Nov-22Mexico7PolandC7:00 PMStadium 974
22-Nov-22Argentina8Saudi ArabiaC1:00 PMLusail Stadium
23-Nov-22Belgium9CanadaF10:00 PMAhmad Bin Ali Stadium
23-Nov-22Spain10Costa RicaE7:00 PMAl Thumama Stadium
23-Nov-22Germany11JapanE4:00 PMKhalifa International Stadium
23-Nov-22Morocco12CroatiaF1:00 PMAl Bayt Stadium
24-Nov-22Switzerland13CameroonG1:00 PMAl Janoub Stadium
24-Nov-22Uruguay14South KoreaH4:00 PMEducation City Stadium
24-Nov-22Portugal15GhanaH7:00 PMStadium 974
24-Nov-22Brazil16SerbiaG10:00 PMLusail Stadium
25-Nov-22Iran17WalesB1:00 PMAhmad Bin Ali Stadium
25-Nov-22Qatar18SenegalA4:00 PMAl Thumama Stadium
25-Nov-22Netherlands19EcuadorA7:00 PMKhalifa International Stadium
25-Nov-22England20USAB10:00 PMAl Bayt Stadium
26-Nov-22Tunisia21AustraliaD1:00 PMAl Janoub Stadium
26-Nov-22Poland22Saudi ArabiaC4:00 PMEducation City Stadium
26-Nov-22France23DenmarkD7:00 PMStadium 974
26-Nov-22Argentina24MexicoC10:00 PMLusail Stadium
27-Nov-22Japan25Costa RicaE1:00 PMAhmad Bin Ali Stadium
27-Nov-22Belgium26MoroccoF4:00 PMAl Thumama Stadium
27-Nov-22Croatia27CanadaF7:00 PMKhalifa International Stadium
27-Nov-22Spain28GermanyE10:00 PMAl Bayt Stadium
28-Nov-22Serbia29CameroonG1:00 PMAl Janoub Stadium
28-Nov-22South Korea30GhanaH4:00 PMEducation City Stadium
28-Nov-22Brazil31SwitzerlandG7:00 PMStadium 974
28-Nov-22Portugal32UruguayH10:00 PMLusail Stadium
29-Nov-22England33WalesB10:00 PMAhmad Bin Ali Stadium
29-Nov-22Iran34USAB10:00 PMAl Thumama Stadium
29-Nov-22Ecuador35SenegalA6:00 PMKhalifa International Stadium
29-Nov-22Netherlands36QatarA6:00 PMAl Bayt Stadium
30-Nov-22Denmark37AustraliaD6:00 PMAl Janoub Stadium
30-Nov-22Tunisia38FranceD6:00 PMEducation City Stadium
30-Nov-22Poland39ArgentinaC10:00 PMStadium 974
30-Nov-22Saudi Arabia40MexicoC10:00 PMLusail Stadium
1-Dec-22Croatia41BelgiumF6:00 PMAhmad Bin Ali Stadium
1-Dec-22Canada42MoroccoF6:00 PMAl Thumama Stadium
1-Dec-22Japan43SpainE10:00 PMKhalifa International Stadium
1-Dec-22Costa Rica44GermanyE10:00 PMAl Bayt Stadium
2-Dec-22Ghana45UruguayH6:00 PMAl Janoub Stadium
2-Dec-22South Korea46PortugalH6:00 PMEducation City Stadium
2-Dec-22Serbia47SwitzerlandG10:00 PMStadium 974
2-Dec-22Brazil48CameroonG10:00 PMLusail Stadium
Round of 16
3-Dec-221A492B6:00 PMKhalifa International Stadium
3-Dec-221C502D10:00 PMAhmad Bin Ali Stadium
4-Dec-221B512A10:00 PMAl Bayt Stadium
4-Dec-221D522C6:00 PMAl Thumama Stadium
5-Dec-221E532F6:00 PMAl Janoub Stadium
5-Dec-221G542H10:00 PMStadium 974
6-Dec-221F552E6:00 PMEducation City Stadium
6-Dec-221H562G10:00 PMLusail Stadium
9-Dec-22W4957W5010:00 PMLusail Stadium
9-Dec-22W5358W546:00 PMEducation City Stadium
10-Dec-22W5159W5210:00 PMAl Bayt Stadium
10-Dec-22W5560W566:00 PMAl Thumama Stadium
Semi Finals
13-Dec-22W5761W5810:00 PMLusail Stadium
14-Dec-22W5962W6010:00 PMAl Bayt Stadium
17-Dec-22L6163L626:00 PMKhalifa International Stadium
18-Dec-22W6164W626:00 PMLusail Stadium
  • * All times are local (Arabian Standard Time).
  • Subtract 8 hours for Eastern Standard Time (New York).
  • Subtract 11 hours for Pacific Standard Time (Los Angeles).

How is the list of world champions throughout history ahead of the Qatar 2022 World Cup?

With one of the teams that has won the highest banner of world football four times absent from the next World Cup, as is the case of the Italian team; The rest of the teams that have managed to lift the long-awaited trophy arrive in Qatari territory with the aim of winning the title in a new opportunity.

In this way, the list of teams that have been crowned world champions is as follows:

  1. Brazil (5): 1958, 1962,1970, 1994 and 2002.
  2. Germany (4): 1954, 1974, 1990 and 2014.
  3. Italy (4): 1934, 1938, 1982 and 2006.
  4. Argentina (2): 1978 and 1986.
  5. France (2): 1998 and 2018.
  6. Spain (1): 2010.
  7. England (1): 1966.