Home Sports Cricket Top 5 Highest Score in IPL History – [Update 2019]

Top 5 Highest Score in IPL History – [Update 2019]

5 min read

Highest Score in IPL:  There are few days left in the 12th edition of the IPL. In the world’s richest cricket league, many records have been broken and broken till date. One such record is the Top 5 Highest Score in IPL History of the teams, let’s put a look.

highest score in ipl

IPL 12‘s edition is scheduled to start from March 23. This season’s first match is to be between Dhoni’s team Chennai SuperKings and Virat’s team Royal Challengers Bangalore. Let’s take a look at this Top 5 Highest Score in IPL History in this tournament.

Highest Score in IPL

This was the second match of MS Dhoni’s team Chennai SuperKings in 2008 and Michael Hussey’s bat so much that the record was made. Chennai scored a big score of 240 runs for 5 wickets against Kings XI Punjab in this match. Hussey scored an unbeaten 116 off 54 balls, including 10 sixes and seven fours. This match was played on April 19 in the PCA Stadium of Mohali in Punjab. 

KKR 245/6 vs Kings XI Punjab

Kolkata Knight Riders last year washed the Kings XI Punjab badly and scored a strong score of 245 for 6 wickets. In the match played on May 12, 2018, at the Holkar Stadium in Indore, Sunil Narine scored 75 off 36 balls (9 fours and 4 sixes) for KKR, Chris Lynn 27 runs (2 fours and 2 sixes) at 17 balls, Robin Uthappa Scored 24 runs (2 fours and 1 six) on 17 balls. Captain Dinesh Kartik then made 50 (5 fours and 3 sixes) at 23 balls and Andre Russell made 30 runs in 14 balls (2 fours and 3 sixes) to make IPL the fourth best score in history. 

CSK 246/5 ​​Rajasthan Royals

In 2010, Chennai Super Kings batsman Murali Vijay scored a century against Rajasthan Royals. He scored 127 runs just 56 balls. At the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, the hosts scored 246 runs at 5 wickets, which was then the top team score of IPL history. 

RCB 248/3 Gujarat Lions

In 2016, Royal Challengers Bangalore batted first against Gujarat Lions, scoring a big score of 248 for 3 wickets. Big contributions were made of AB de Villiers, who scored an unbeaten 129. In addition, captain Virat Kohli scored a century of 109 runs. The match was played on May 14. The Lions team was all out for 104 runs, after which they faced 144 runs. 

RCB 263/5 Pune Warriors

The Royal Challengers team has not won a title even once but their batsmen in the IPL wash most of the bowlers. Chris Gayle scored an unbeaten 175 against Pune Warriors in a match played on 23 April 2013. Gayle hit 17 sixes and 13 fours in his 66-ball knock. Gayle scored a century on just 30 balls, which is the fastest century in T20 history. Pune team could only score 133 runs and RCB won 130 runs. 

You May Also Read

Load More By Editorial
Load More In Cricket