Home Sports WWE ROH Tag Teams 2019: The 12 Teams That Will Participate in the Tag Wars

ROH Tag Teams 2019: The 12 Teams That Will Participate in the Tag Wars

5 min read

ROH Tag Teams 2019: ROH announces the 12 teams that will participate in the Tag Wars 2019. The couples tournament returns after three years of absence.The winners of this edition will receive a future titular opportunity in the PPV 17 Anniversary.

ROH Tag Teams 2019:

The teams for the Tag Wars 2019 are already official. As reported by the Ring of Honor (ROH) in a statement, the next edition of the tournament in pairs will be composed of the following teams:

ROH Tag Teams
ROH Tag Teams
  • Jay Lethal & Jonathan Gresham
  • Villain Enterprises (PCO & Brody King)
  • Juice Robinson & David Finlay
  • Tracy Williams & Mark Haskins
  • The Kingdom (TK O’Ryan & Vinny Marseglia)
  • Coast 2 Coast (Shaheem Ali & LSG)
  • The Bouncers (Bruiser & Milonas) 
  • The Boys
  • Eli Isom & Cheeseburger
  • NJPW LA Dojo (Karl Fredericks & Alex Coughlin)
  • Kenny King and a surprise companion
  • Colt Cabana & Flip Gordon (if you receive medical discharge)

The tournament will take place during the next three events of the Road to G1 Supercard tour in Texas, which will be broadcast live on the Honor Club platform next week.

The first two days (January 24 in Dallas and January 25 in Houston) will host the six first round bouts . On the last day, January 26 in San Antonio, two “Triple Threats” will take place in pairs; with the winners of both qualifying for a duel tag team final that same night.

The couple that wins the tournament will receive an opportunity for the world championship in ROH pairs , in the hands of The Briscoes (Mark & ​​Jay), in the Pay-Per-View (PPV) 17th Anniversary event , which will take place on the 15th March in Las Vegas. In turn, the winner of the Tag Wars 2019 will qualify for theCrockett Cup , another tournament in pairs presented by the National Wrestling Alliance (NWA), in collaboration with the ROH itself, on April 27 in Concord, North Carolina.

To date, three other editions of the Tag Wars have been celebrated . The first two tournaments (2010 and 2014) were won by Kings of Wrestling (Chris Hero & Claudio Castagnoli) and The Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson), which, being champions, put into play, and successfully retained, the belts in the final.The last edition, meanwhile, took place in 2016 and ended with victory of Silas Young and Beer City Bruiser , who received a starting chance in which they were defeated by The Addiction (Daniels & Kazarian).

Load More By Editorial
Load More In WWE