Home Sports Cricket Dhoni and Virat became famous in IPL, Delhi was serious, then Punjab took Yuvraj out

Dhoni and Virat became famous in IPL, Delhi was serious, then Punjab took Yuvraj out

5 min read

IPL champions 2018 Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Royal Challengers Bangalore Indian captain Virat Kohli retained for the  IPL 12th edition in 2019, the Indian Premier League 2019 (IPL) and is. At the same time, Delhi Daredevils have left Gautam Gambhir and Kings XI Punjab with Yuvraj Singh. Before the auction for the IPL-12 on December 18, eight franchise teams have retaken and announced the players released. Eight teams have retaken 130 players, including 44 foreign players.


Dhoni, along with Rohit, Rishabh Pant, in 15 crores, Ratane

Mumbai Indians has also retired his most successful captain, Rohit Sharma. While Dhoni and Rohit will get Rs 15-15 crore, Virat will get Rs 17 crore. Rishabh Pant is included in the 15 cr bottles. He has done a retrain by Delhi. Chennai, Suresh Raina (11 crores), Punjab Lokesh Rahul (11 crores), Kolkata Sunil Narayan (12.50 crores), Rajasthan, Steven Smith and Ben Stokes (both 12.50 crores), Mumbai, Hardik Pandya (11 crores), Bengaluru AB de Villiers (11 crores) and Hyderabad have rated David Warner (12.50 crores) and Manish Pandey (11 crores).

Chennai has retired 23 players,

Chennai has retained 23 players, including most eight foreign players. Hyderabad has 20, Delhi has 15 players, Punjab has 10 Kolkataites 13, Mumbai 18, Rajasthan 16 players and Bengaluru has retained 15 players. A total of 70 players, including 20 foreigners and 50 Indians, will be purchased in the auction to be held in Jaipur on December 18 for IPL-12.


Knight Riders release Kuren and Mitchell Johnson (KKR) have separated Mitchell Johnson, Tom Curran, Cameron Dellport and Javon Cearless from theirs. The franchisee has retired 13 players. Among the players released are Apoorva Wankhede, Vinay Kumar and Ishank Jaggi. The franchise has written Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Robin Uthappa and Piyush Chawla. In foreign players, Chris Lin, Andre Russell and Sunil Narine have done the retrain. Shubhaman Gill, Shivam Mavi, renowned Krishna and Nitish Rana, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Rinku Singh will also be seen playing for Kolakata. Michelle Stark was also released by the franchisee.

RCB has made nine players, including McCullum-Volks,

for the title 11 years since the RCB, RCB has decided to make big changes in the team for the next season, RCB has retained only 14 of its 23 players, the team Has decided to abandon big names such as Brandon McCullum, Corrie Anderson, Sarfaraz Khan, Murugan Ashwin, Manan Vohra, Aniket Chaudhary, Anirudh Chaudhary and Pawan Deshpande, including Chris Woox. While the RCB team has kept their confidence in some young players as well as veterans like Captain Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers.

The franchisees have spent Rs 510.75 crores for the retaining of Rs 510.75 crores 

INDIA vs AUSTRALIA 2018 Schedule Live Stream

Load More By Editorial
Load More In Cricket