Home Sports Cricket Ashes 2019 – Schedule, Dates, Live Stream & TV Guides

Ashes 2019 – Schedule, Dates, Live Stream & TV Guides

6 min read

Ashes 2019: England and Wales Cricket announced the program for the Ashes series in England next year. After the ICC World Cup 2019, the Ashes series will be played. The date and plains for the series of five Test matches have been announced. The Australian women team will also be touring England next year, but only the men’s Ashes program is announced.

Ashes 2019

One thing best for Australia is that next year they will play World Cup Cricket 2019 matches on different grounds of England and they will have the opportunity to put themselves in the conditions. The first Test match will start in August at Edgbaston. After this, the two teams will have time to relax a week.

Ashes 2019

Australia won the Ashes series 2001, during the 2001 captaincy under Steve Waugh. After this, they have not got success. He got 2-1 in 2005 After this, the same continued in 2009, 2013 and 2015. During this time, Australia has won only 4 out of 20 Test matches.

Before the Ashes series next year, the Australian team has to play 8 Tests. These include 4 against India, 2 against Pakistan, in UAE and 2 domestic matches against Sri Lanka. Steve Smith and David Warner are currently battling the ball-tampering issue but till now they will get involved with the team.

Australia’s Ashes 2019 Tour 

  • Ashes 2019 first Test match: August 1 to August 5, 2019, Birmingham 
  • Ashes 2019 Second Test Match: 14 August to 18 August 2019, Lord’s, London 
  • Ashes 2019 Third Test Match: August 22 to 26 August 2019, Headingley, Leeds
  • Ashes 2019 Fourth Test Match: September 4 to September 8, 2019, Old Trafford, Manchester
  • Ashes 2019 fifth Test Match: 12 September to 16 September 2019, The Oval, London

Ashes Series 2019: ‘War of Honor’ between England and Australia

The Name ‘Ashes’ was known in 

1882 as the uncommon emperor of the English cricket world. It was a great thing for any team to beat him. At the same time, Australia had defeated England in their own home. The defeat against the Australians on the Oval ground, neither the English cricket fans digest nor the media of the media there The Sporting Times wrote at the time: “England cricket is dead, its corpse has been burnt and Ash took to Australia.” Then, in 1982-83, England had to go to Australia.

Prior to this tour, England captain Ivo Blige had said that he would bring that ashes back. Following this statement, the English media named the series ‘Reagan the Ashes‘. Under the captaincy of Blige, England won the first two Tests of the three-Test series by winning the series. A group of Melbourne Women gave Blige a small trophy. This trophy was made from cricket’s Gilli Ash. This ash was made from Gilli used in the second Test match played in Australia.

It was called Ashes of Australian Cricket It was a personal gift for Blige, so it was never made the official trophy of the Ashes. It is seen in its replica series. The Ashes Trophy has been placed in Lord’s MCC Museum.

Australia’s Ashes 2019 Tour Schedule Fixture

MatchFrom when to whenplace
First test match1 August to 5 August 2019Birmingham
Second test matchAugust 14 to August 18, 2019Lord’s, london
Third test matchAugust 22 to August 26, 2019Headingley, Leeds
Fourth test match4th September to 8th September 2019Old Trafford, Manchester
Fifth test match12 September to 16 September 2019The Oval, London

Every four years there is at least one Ashes series. Both England and Australia host this series on an alternate spot.

You May Also Read

Load More By Editorial
Load More In Cricket