Warner in Sylhet Sixers for Whole Tournament – BPL 2018-19

Warner in Sylhet Sixers: Former Australian vice-captain David Warner has joined the franchise-based team Sylhet Sixers of the Bangladesh Premier League.  This is the first time the star cricketer will come to Bangladesh to play the BPL. The franchisee is in the squad for the upcoming BPL 2018 match. Season’s CEO Yasser Obaid has confirmed the matter at the end of Sunday’s sixth auction.

Warner in Sylhet Sixers

Warner in Sylhet Sixers

Yasir said at the press conference about getting Warner all over the world, “Warner has a lot of experience, full players. She plays all those leagues with the IPL 2019. We are very happy for the team that got him. And we get him in the whole season. We are very happy for him. Our supporters are also happy about him. If there is such a player, then many options are increased. ‘

Sylhet Sixers started well on their way to the field. But they could not find them at Dhaka’s venues. When asked about the sudden demise of the team, the CEO of the team said, “We started well in Sylhet last time, of course our start was good. But due to four successive matches, the problem of injury has been in our team. Especially foreign players. Our team lost balance due to injury. Later it has become very difficult to hold the victory continuously. So the team loses the rhythm. ‘

However, Sylhet Sixers is very optimistic about this team. Yasir Obaid said, “Now we are paying attention to the team. The team is very balances. Before the draft, we had to think about building a balance team. In Sylhet-Dhaka-Chittagong, we can keep the balance in all places. And that’s it. ‘

Note that the Bangladesh Premier League 2018 (BPL) Sixth Player Player Draft was held on Sunday at the Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel in the capital. Seven franchises formed the team according to their choice. Players draft was held in eight sets on this day. Of these, five sets were for domestic players. Three sets were for foreign players. There was a chance to take two players in each set.

Sylhet Sixers Teams in BPL 2018 – 2019

Liton Das (Icon), Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Sohel Tanvir (Pakistan), David Warner (Australia), Sandeep Lamechane (Nepal), Afif Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Touhid Hridoy, West Indies), Mohammad Irfan (Pakistan), Nabil Samad, Ibadat Hossain, Alok Kapali, Zakir Ali, Gulbuddin Naib (Afghanistan), André Fletcher (West Indies), Mehdi Hasan Rana, P. Jat Brown (England), Nicholas Older (West Indies)

Load More By Editorial
Load More In Cricket
Comments are closed.