Home Entertainment Celebration Significance of Diwali 5 Days – Five days of Diwali – EarlyinTime

Significance of Diwali 5 Days – Five days of Diwali – EarlyinTime

Diwali 5 Days: ‘Deepawali‘ is a Sanskrit word meaning “rows of light”. According to the Indian calendar, this festival is celebrated on the new moon day of Kartik Mas. This festival is a sign of victory over knowledge (light) of ignorance (darkness).

The significance of Diwali 5 Days

Diwali 5 Days
Diwali 5 Days

Anger, jealousy or fear – Whatever negativity has accumulated in your mind in the past year, it should be explored in the form of all crackers. With every cracker, blame anyone for any kind of negativity in your mind or write the name of that person over the firecracker and explode it and only knowing that all the bad feelings, jealousy, etc. have been burnt.

But what do we do? Rather than negating the negativity, either we want to erase that person or burn ourselves in the fire of negativity. You should also have another way. If all the negativity or bad feelings burst with crackers and again make friends with that person, then you will feel lighter with love, peace and happiness.

After that share the sweet with the person and celebrate Diwali. It is not really that person but to blast the demerits of that person with the firecrackers. This is truly Diwali.

This festival starts from the 13th day of the fortnight of the moon.

1. Dhanteras

On the first day of the festival, homes and business premises are renovated and decorated. For the reception of the goddess of wealth and prosperity (Lakshmi), colorful entrances are made with beautiful traditional motifs of Rangoli design.

To show the arrival of his long wait, small footprints are prepared in the house with rice flour and Kumkum. Lamps are lit all night long. This day is considered auspicious, therefore, women buy some gold or silver or some new utensils and in some parts of India, animals are also worshiped.

Happy Dhanteras 2018
Happy Dhanteras 2019

This day is considered as the birthday of Dhanvantri- (a doctor of Gods or Gods of Ayurveda) and is also celebrated in the form of Dhanvantri Jayanti. On this day, the lamps are lit all night to worship the god of death – Yama, hence it is also known as ‘Yamdipadan’. It is considered to remove the fear of deadly death.

2. Hell Chaturdashi | Naraka Chaturdashi

On the second day, Hell is Chaturdashi. There is a tradition of waking up early in the morning and bathing before sunrise.

The story is that Demon King snatches the adorable earrings of Aditi (mother of the Gods) after defeating Indra Dev, ruler of Narkasur-Pragjyotispur (a South Province of Nepal) and in his in-the-end, sixteen thousand of deities and saints Capture the daughters.

Naraka Chaturdashi

On the next day of hell Chaturdashi, Lord Krishna killed Demon and freed the captured girls, recovered Aditi’s precious earrings. Women massaged their bodies with scented oil and had a good bath to wash the dirt from their bodies. Therefore, this tradition of bathing early in the morning symbolizes the victory of Divinity on evil. This day represents a future declaration of goodness.

3. Lakshmi Pooja | Lakshmi Pooja

The third day is the most important day of celebration – Lakshmi Puja. This is the day when the sun enters its second phase. Despite the dark night, this day is considered very auspicious. The small dark shimmering lamp shines throughout the city, the obscure darkness of the night gradually disappears.

It is believed that Laxmiji walks on the night of Diwali on the earth and brings blessings to abundance and prosperity. People worship Lakshmi this evening and all the sweets made at home are shared.

This is a very auspicious day because on this day many saints and great people took Samadhi and left their mortal bodies. In the illustration of the great saints, Lord Krishna and Lord Mahavir are included. This is also the day when Lord Ram returned home with mother Sita and Lakshman after 14 years of exile.

A very interesting story about this Diwali day is also with Kadopnishad. There was a small boy named Nachiket. He believed that the God of death, Yama, is dark in the form of the dark night of the new moon, but when he met Yama as a person, he was surprised to see Yama’s calm face and respectful stature.

Yama explained to Nachiketa: Only after passing through the darkness of death, the person sees the light of the highest knowledge and his soul is free from the bondage of his body to be one with the divine. Then Nachiketa realized the importance of worldly life and the importance of death. Leaving all his doubts, he again attended Diwali’s celebration.

4. Govardhan Pooja (Bali Pratipada)

The fourth day of the festival is known as Pratipada and marks the crowning of King Vikram. This is also the day when Lord Krishna took the Govardhan mountain to save the people of Gokul from the wrath of the torrential rain of Lord Indra.

5. Baia | BhaiDooj

Shows the symbol of love between brothers and sisters. Brother gives them a gift as a sign of their love. It is believed that wealth (Lakshmi Devi) is very transient and it only remains there, where there is hard work, honesty and gratitude.

In Srimad Bhagwat, there is a mention about an incident when Goddess Lakshmi left the body of Raja Bali and Lord wanted to go with Indra. On inquiries, he said that he only lives there, where ‘Satya’, ‘Dan’, ‘Tapa’, ‘Parra make’ and ‘Dharma’ is done.

Bhai Dooj Sms

We all pray this Diwali and feel grateful. Prosperity in every corner of the world and all people experience love, happiness and abundance in their lives.

You May Also Read

Load More Related Articles
Load More In Celebration

Check Also

Why is Goku Day Celebrated on May 9?

Why is Goku Day celebrated on May 9: Japanese Association of Jubilees determined in 2015 t…