Writers Guild awards “Get Out” and “Call Me By Your Name”

For having the best original script and best adapted script, respectively

The films ” Get Out ” and ” Call Me By Your Name ” were today the winners of the Writers’ Guild Awards (WGA) for taking the awards to the best original screenplay and best adapted screenplay , respectively.

The Mexican Guillermo del Toro was nominated for “The Shape of Water” with Vanessa Taylor in the section of best original script, but finally this recognition went to Jordan Peele for “Get Out”.

They also opted for this statuette “The Big Sick”, “I, Tonya” and “Lady Bird”.

For his part, James Ivory of “Call Me By Your Name” was imposed in the dispute for the best script award adapted to “The Disaster Artist”, “Logan”, “Molly’s Game” and “Mudbound”.

The WGA awards, which were held today with two simultaneous galas in Los Angeles and New York, also recognized “The Handmaid’s Tale” in the drama section and “Veep” in the category of best television comedy.

Also, the script of “Jane” was the winner in the documentaries.


You may also like to read

Facebook Comments
Load More By Editorial
Load More In Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.